Library Services

CLTCC Library Services

Art & Literature

Arts and Literature
Architecture (116)
Art History (109)
Children's Literature (11)
Culture Heritage (61)
Folklore (119)
Latin (107)
Literature (872)
Media Studies (118)
Miscellaneous (367)
Music (533)
Visual and Performing Arts (333)

Astronomy, Astrophysics & Space Science

Humanities

Humanities
Archaeology (280)
Bible (62)
Buddhism (19)
Catholicism (121)
Christianity (162)
Church (128)
Feminism (72)
History (446)
Homosexuality (15)
Islam (87)
Judaism (36)
Languages and Literature (493)
Library Science (236)
Miscellaneous (514)
Muslim (20)
Regional and Cultural Studies (670)
Religion (222)
Theology (225)

Materials Science

Materials Science
Cement (36)
Ceramics (102)
Glass (16)
Materials Science (179)
Metallurgy (126)
Miscellaneous (786)
Paper Industry (29)
Plastics (84)
Processes (67)
Properties (178)
Rubber (42)
Materials Synthesis (31)
Testing (41)
Textiles (14)
Wood (12)

Medicine

Medicine
AIDS (72)
Alcoholismand Addictions (69)
Allergy (132)
Anatomy (72)
Anesthesiology (103)
Arthritis (11)
Asthma (32)
Biomedical Engineering (150)
Cancer (151)
Cardiology (363)
Clinical Molecular and Microbiology (121)
Clinical Trials (166)
Complementary and Alternative (102)
Congenital Medicine (54)
Cytology (118)
Dentistry and Oral Surgery (354)
Dermatology (180)
Diabetes (141)
Communication Disorders (19)
Eating Disorders (25)
Medical Education (31)
Emergency Medicine and Critical Care (93)
Endocrinology (298)
Environmental (34)
Epidemiology (400)
Family (60)
Gastroenterology and Hepatology (180)
General Medicine (268)
Geriatrics and Aging (125)
Gynecology (168)
Hematology (123)
Histology (22)
History of Medicine (127)
Hypertension (76)
Infectious Diseases (230)
Internal Medicine (106)
Medical Imaging and Radiology (325)
Miscellaneous (2276)
Neonatal (51)
Nephrology, Urology (231)
Neurobiology (13)
Neurology (145)
Neuroscience (573)
Nursing (529)
Nutrition and Metabolism (369)
Obesity (51)
Obstetrics (195)
Occupational Therapy (21)
Occupational and Environmental (160)
Oncology (532)
Ophthalmology (169)
Optometry (29)
Orthopedics (196)
Osteoporosis (27)
Otolaryngology (102)
Pain Medicine and Palliative Care (61)
Pathology and Forensics (370)
Pediatrics (343)
Pharmacology (653)
Pharmacy (534)
Physiology (168)
Psychiatry (381)
Public Health and Community Medicine (389)
Rehabilitation (143)
Reproductive and Sexual Medicine (142)
Respiratory and Pulmonary (46)
Rheumatology (86)
Sleep (18)
Surgery (586)
Toxicology (304)
Tropical (31)

Management Science & Operational Research

LOUIS Journal Packages

LOUIS Access: Electronic Resources A-Z

Prior to requesting an article or journal to support your program, please check with the librarian to see what journals we have through LOUIS. 

Some databases provide full-text articles and other journals provide only the abstract reference.  Begin by searching Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) for your subject area.  Also search Associates Program Source Plus* for subjects specific to two-year and associate's programs  These databases are available through our subscription. No additional journal acquisitio fees are involved.

See: Subject Guide to Electronic Resources for program specific databases.

Acquiring a journal article copy outside of LOUIS requires a copyright fee between $5. and $20.  LCTCS Libraries will provide journal copy for a lesser fee or free.

Nursing, Pharmacology & Allied Health

Nursing & Allied Health Journals

The Nursing and Allied Health magazines, journals and trade publications are available throrugh the databases below. In the Advanced Search query, mark the full-text box if you only want to access full text articles.

  • EBSCO
  • Academic Source Complete
  • Abstracts in Gerontology
  • AHFS Consumer Medication Information
  • Cinahl Nursing Database
  • CREDO
  • GALE
  • Medline
  • Proquest Nursing & Allied Health

National Science Digital Library

National Science Digital Library [OER Commons]

Serving science, technology, engineering, and mathematics education

The National Science Digital Library provides high quality online educational resources for teaching and learning, with current emphasis on the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines—both formal and informal, institutional and individual, in local, state, national, and international educational settings. NSDL provides an organized search to open access educational resources.

Most resources in the library adhere to principles of Open Educational Resource (OER) access, although some resources are restricted to provider site membership, or may have a cost associated with them (indicated in the full record of the resource).