Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business Office Technology

Library Resources

 

To locate electronic books (eBooks):

  1. Click on "Search the Catalog" in the search box above; this will take you to the Library's Online Public Access Catalog (OPAC)
  2. Put your search term in the search box
  3. Click "Search"
  4. On the left side, scroll down until you see "Material Type", then select "Electronic Book"
  5. Select the book you would like to read by clicking on the hyperlink after the words "Electronic Access"

Quick tips for finding books:

  • Think about the topics your instructor has discussed in class
  • Use keywords and subject terms
  • Write down all the ideas that come to mind when you think about your topic

If you need help, contact a librarian at 318.487.5443 ext. 1137 or library@cltcc.edu.

CLTCC students, faculty, and staff, to access the databases, click on the database you would like to use, then login using your LoLA username and password when prompted.

Alternate option: In your search engine window, open another tab and log into LoLA. Your browser should remain open. Closing your browser terminates any search in progress. If you click on the link, it will open in a new window.

 

To search the databases (electronic journals/periodicals):

  1. If you know which database you'd like to use, select it from the dropdown menu above, then click "GO"
  2. If you do not know which database you'd like to use, click on "View More Results" beneath the dropdown menu, that will take you to the A to Z Database List and you can select from there (the databases have descriptions written underneath to help you choose the appropriate one)
  3. Once you have selected the appropriate database, you will land on a search page
  4. Enter your term(s) into the search bar(s)
  5. Click on "Search"
  6. You can limit your search using the left side of the screen
  7. Read the abstract under the article to determine if it meets your needs
  8. To access the article, click on the hyperlink underneath the article

Quick tips for finding articles:

  • Think about the topics your instructor has discussed in class
  • Use keywords and subject terms
  • Write down all the ideas that come to mind when you think about your topic
  • As you type in your search terms, pay attention to the suggested terms that are added during your search
  • Use the left side of the screen to limit your results by year, subject, and publication

Remember:

  • Linked Full Text - Will bring up the entire article so that you do not have to submit a request (select this box on the left side of the screen)
  • Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals - contain articles that were evaluated by professionals for accuracy, but you still want to verify the information for your own research purposes

If you need help, contact a librarian at 318.487.5443 ext. 1137/1931 or library@cltcc.edu.

 

 

To access the databases from off campus, you will need your LoLA username and password.

If your need help, contact the Librarian at 318.487.5443 ext. 1137 or library@cltcc.edu.

 

This is a comprehensive list of electronic journals owned by Central Louisiana Technical Community College. The journals are divided by category.

To access these journals off campus, you will need your LoLA username and password.

If your need help, contact the Librarian at 318.487.5443 ext. 1137 or library@cltcc.edu.

 

WorldCat is a global catalog of library collections. You can search for books, music, video, articles and much more at a library near you.

Instructions for accessing the databases

CLTCC students, faculty, and staff, to access the databases, click on the database you would like to use, then login using your LoLA username and password when prompted.

Alternate option: In your search engine window, open another tab and log into LoLA. Your browser should remain open. Closing your browser terminates any search in progress. If you click on the link, it will open in a new window.

Suggested databases

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter

YouTube