This LibGuide will provide you with basic research information for the Practical Nursing program.
Use the tabs to the left to show you how to:
Downloadable Nursing Databases and Electronic Reference List. Click the PDF to download.
Central Louisiana Technical Community College Library is an electronic library and relies on electronic resources to support the academic and technical mission of Central Louisiana Technical Community College. Electronic resources are accessed through the library's Online Public Access Catalog (OPAC). Students, faculty, and staff have access to all electronic resources via Computer Labs located at each campus. Electronic resources are available 24 hours a day, 365 days a year from any internet connected device. For off-campus access, patrons will need their LoLA username and password.
We have open access computers, printers, and copiers available for student use. Bibliographic instruction sessions may be scheduled and are tailored to meet the needs of classes and individuals. Media equipment is available for faculty checkout. Contact the Librarian at 318.487.5443 ext. 1137/1931 or library@CLTCC.edu for specific borrowing policies, availability, and equipment offered.
For Library hours: https://cltcclibrary.cltcc.edu/home
24-hour online access to:
Librarians are happy to assist with any questions you may have. If you need help, contact a librarian at 318.487.5443 ext. 1137/1931 or email@example.com.
Instructors, if you don't see what you're looking for in the Library's OPAC, you may request materials to be added to our collection by using the Library Request Form: https://cltcclibrary.cltcc.edu/servicesforfaculty/libraryrequestforms.
Electronic resources are some of the most valuable and convenient library resources that faculty and students can use to enhance research and learning, and these resources can be accessed from anywhere at any time. These resources include formats such as eBooks and eJournals, full-text, indexing and abstracting, and reference databases, statistical databases, and multi-media collections.
Electronic resources can also be some of the most costly to acquire. However, LOUIS works on the behalf of its members to leverage state-wide purchases in order to minimize costs and maximize access. The electronic databases provided by LOUIS support the core curricula in all two and four year colleges and universities.
To access the Library's electronic books (eBooks), click here: https://cltcc.ent.sirsi.net/client/en_US/cltcc
To access the Library's electronic journals, click here: https://cltcclibrary.cltcc.edu/c.php?g=163054&p=7649552