Skip to main content

Library Orientation

This guide provides information about how to access the CLTCC Library/LRC resources.

About the Library

BobCat Library Global Resources

The BobCat Library offers a diverse collection of books, periodicals, videos, and on-line resources. As a member of LOUIS: the Louisiana Library Network, we are able to provide access to our own Public Catalog (OPAC)  as well as to the WorldCat, the largest public catalog in the world.  Our online resources include over 84,000 full-text books available through the EBSCOhost eBook Collection and a variety of databases to assist you with your scholarly research.

We have open access computers, printers, and copiers available for student use. Bibliographic instruction sessions may be scheduled and are tailored to meet the needs of classes and individuals. Media equipment is available for faculty checkout. Contact the Librarian at 318.487.5443 ext. 1137 for specific borrowing policies, availability, and equipment offered.

Want to learn more about the library and its resources? Visit the library’s Learning Resources pages for research assistance, subject guides, and useful resources compiled by your friendly librarians. Know what we know - find it in LibGuides!

Instructors, if you don't see what you're looking for in the Library's OPAC, you may request materials to be added to our collection.

Mission Statement

BobCat Library provides an environment that meets the educational and lifelong learning needs of the students, staff, and faculty of the college. Librarians teach users how to locate, critically evaluate, and apply information effectively. BobCat Library recognizes that diversity includes a multitude of differences, and we are committed to providing library services to the college community in a respectful and unbiased manner.

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter

YouTube