Skip to main content

Library Orientation

This guide provides information about how to access the CLTCC Library/LRC resources.

What are Electronic Resources?

Electronic resources are some of the most valuable and convenient library resources that faculty and students can use to enhance research and learning, and these resources can be accessed from anywhere at any time. These resources include formats such as eBooks and eJournals, full-text, indexing and abstracting, and reference databases, statistical databases, and multi-media collections.

Electronic resources can also be some of the most costly to acquire. However, LOUIS works on the behalf of its members to leverage state-wide purchases in order to minimize costs and maximize access. The electronic databases provided by LOUIS support the core curricula in all two and four year colleges and universities.

How Do You Get Started

Off Campus Access

To access the databases or to download an e-Book from off campus, you will need to enter your LoLA username and password.

How Do You Get Started?

  • Click on the Library button on the CLTCC home page.
  • Click on the Databases A-Z tab
  • Click on the database you'd like to access
  • Sign in with your LoLA username and password
  • Enter your search terms
  • Be sure to select full text before you click search
  • Save and send your search results to your email

Remember...

  • ILL Loans require a small fee to borrow resources generally between $5.00 and $25.00
  • You have access to hundreds of electronic reference books from Credo, Gale, Ebsco, and Proquest
  • You have access to skill building modules from Learning Express

 

A-Z Database List

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter

YouTube