Skip to main content

Library Orientation

This guide provides information about how to access the CLTCC Library/LRC resources.

Find Articles

How and where do I find scholarly articles?

The best way to find articles for your assignments is by searching the library's online database. The databases include articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and more. You can limit your search to full-text and/or scholarly journals within each database.

The library provides access to over 90 online research databases. Use the research databases to find scholarly journal articles, newspapers, eBooks, and more. Using the databases provided by the library will help you to find reliable information from trusted sources. 

All of our databases can be searched by using our Databases A-Z Guide.

To access the online research databases from off campus, you will need to use your LoLA username and password. 

For more information, contact the Librarian at 318.487.5443 ext. 1137 or library@cltcc.edu.

Search the Databases

Research databases
Limit Your Results

Instructions for accessing the databases

CLTCC students, faculty, and staff, to access the databases, click on the database you would like to use, then login using your LoLA username and password when prompted.

Alternate option: In your search engine window, open another tab and log into LoLA. Your browser should remain open. Closing your browser terminates any search in progress. If you click on the link, it will open in a new window.

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter

YouTube