Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Orientation

This guide provides information about how to access the CLTCC Library/LRC resources.

What are Electronic Resources?

Electronic resources are some of the most valuable and convenient library resources that faculty and students can use to enhance research and learning, and these resources can be accessed from anywhere at any time. These resources include formats such as eBooks and eJournals, full-text, indexing and abstracting, and reference databases, statistical databases, and multi-media collections.

Electronic resources can also be some of the most costly to acquire. However, LOUIS works on the behalf of its members to leverage state-wide purchases in order to minimize costs and maximize access. The electronic databases provided by LOUIS support the core curricula in all two and four year colleges and universities.

Guide to Available Electronic Resources

This PDF is a list of electronic resources available to CLTCC faculty, students, and staff. To access these resources from off campus, you will need your LoLA username and password.

Click the link to download the PDF to your device. 

For more information, contact the Librarian at 318.487.5443 ext. 1137/1931 or library@cltcc.edu.

How to Access the Library's Electronic Resources

To locate and access the library's electronic book (ebook) collection, click the Library Resources: Electronic Books (eBooks) tab.

To locate and access the library's databases and electronic articles, click the Library Resources: Databases and Electronic Articles tab.

If you are off campus, you will need your LoLA username and password to access the databases and to download electronic books (ebooks).

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter

YouTube