Central Louisiana Technical Community College Library: Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Technician : Library Resources: Electronic Books (eBooks)

Find Library Resources

To access the library's resources, you will need your LoLA username and password.

If you need help, contact the Librarian at 318.487.5443 ext. 1137 or [email protected].

To search the databases (electronic journals/periodicals):

If you know which database you'd like to use, select it from the dropdown menu above, then click "GO"
If you do not know which database you'd like to use, click on "View More Results" beneath the dropdown menu, that will take you to the A to Z Database List and you can select from there (the databases have descriptions written underneath to help you choose the appropriate one)
Once you have selected the appropriate database, you will land on a search page
Enter your term(s) into the search bar(s)
Click on "Search"
You can limit your search using the left side of the screen
Read the abstract under the article to determine if it meets your needs
To access the article, click on the hyperlink underneath the article

Quick tips for finding articles:

Think about the topics your instructor has discussed in class
Use keywords and subject terms
Write down all the ideas that come to mind when you think about your topic
As you type in your search terms, pay attention to the suggested terms that are added during your search
Use the left side of the screen to limit your results by year, subject, and publication

Remember:

Linked Full Text - Will bring up the entire article so that you do not have to submit a request (select this box on the left side of the screen)
Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals - contain articles that were evaluated by professionals for accuracy, but you still want to verify the information for your own research purposes

If you need help, contact a librarian at 318.487.5443 ext. 1137/1931 or [email protected].

To access the library's resources, you will need your LoLA username and password.

If you need help, contact the Librarian at 318.487.5443 ext. 1137 or [email protected].

To Find eBooks

To search the catalog for ebooks:

Choose either a keyword, title, or author search
Put your search term(s) in the search bar and click Search
On the left hand side, scroll down, and check eBooks
Read the information (abstract) below the title to see if the resource is relevant to your research
To read the ebook, click on PDF Full Text

Helpful Tips:

When entering your search term(s) in the search bar, pay attention to the autofill words, they can help guide your research
Do not use full sentences

Recommended eBooks

ASHRAE Design Guide for Low- to Mid-Rise Multifamily Residential Buildings by ASHRAE (Firm) Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781947192195
Publication Date: 2020-01-01
"Provides foundational guidance for improving energy performance (of envelope, space-conditioning, ventilation, water-heating, lighting, and plug-load systems) and indoor environmental quality and promotes best practices for designing, operating, and owning dwelling units and common spaces in low- to mid-rise multifamily residential buildings, including high-performance and zero energy buildings"--
Indoor Air Pollution by R. M. Harrison (Editor); R. E. Hester (Editor)
ISBN: 9781788015141
Publication Date: 2019-06-12
Time-activity diaries kept by members of the general public indicate that on average people spend around 90% of their time indoors, this is associated with considerable exposure to air pollutants as not only is there infiltration of pollutants from outdoors, there are also emissions indoors that can lead to elevated pollutant concentrations. Despite this, and the fact that the WHO produces air quality guidelines for indoor air, the only statutory requirements for monitoring of airborne pollutant concentrations relate to the outdoor environment. Given its importance as a source of air pollution exposure, increasing attention is being given to pollution of the indoor environment. This volume considers both chemical and biological pollutants in the indoor atmosphere from their sources to chemical and physical transformations, human exposure and potential effects on human health. It is a valuable reference for those working in in environmental policy, civil and environmental engineering as well as for atmospheric chemists.
Air Conditioning Systems by Tobias Hästesko; Kiljunen
ISBN: 9781607415558
Publication Date: 2009-10-01
Air conditioning refers to the cooling and dehumidification of indoor air for thermal comfort. This requires systems for heating, venting and air conditioning (HVAC). This book discusses the application and performance on thermal comfort, indoor air quality and energy efficiency of a variety of room air distribution modes. Efficient energy performance of HVAC systems due to active and passive control of energy consumption are also addressed. Furthermore, this book explores a passive energy system, called air-conditioning cupboard which exploit renewable energies as thermal sources for the purpose of saving energy. Additionally, the thermal supply for air conditioning systems can be carried out efficiently using reversible air pumps. Thus this book examines how to improve the design of these pumps, which have great potential, particularly in Mediterranean climates. Other chapters in this book explore the use of artificial neural networks (ANN) for air conditioning systems; the ventilation concepts utilising ambient energy from air ground and other renewable energy sources and different types of air-conditioning systems with good energy-saving potential, such as the liquid desiccant cooling system (LDCS) and solar-powered air-conditioning systems.