Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Industrial Manufacturing Technology

This LibGuide will provide you with basic research information for the Industrial Manufacturing Technology program. Use the tabs to the left to get information on finding books, finding articles from magazines and journals, and locating recommended web

Find Library Resources

To access the library's resources, you will need your LoLA username and password.

If you need help, contact the Librarian at 318.487.5443 ext. 1137 or library@cltcc.edu.

 

To access the databases, click on the database you would like to use, then login using your LoLA username and password when prompted.

 

 

To search the databases (electronic journals/periodicals):

  1. If you know which database you'd like to use, select it from the dropdown menu above, then click "GO"
  2. If you do not know which database you'd like to use, click on "View More Results" beneath the dropdown menu, that will take you to the A to Z Database List and you can select from there (the databases have descriptions written underneath to help you choose the appropriate one)
  3. Once you have selected the appropriate database, you will land on a search page
  4. Enter your term(s) into the search bar(s)
  5. Click on "Search"
  6. You can limit your search using the left side of the screen
  7. Read the abstract under the article to determine if it meets your needs
  8. To access the article, click on the hyperlink underneath the article

Quick tips for finding articles:

  • Think about the topics your instructor has discussed in class
  • Use keywords and subject terms
  • Write down all the ideas that come to mind when you think about your topic
  • As you type in your search terms, pay attention to the suggested terms that are added during your search
  • Use the left side of the screen to limit your results by year, subject, and publication

Remember:

  • Linked Full Text - Will bring up the entire article so that you do not have to submit a request (select this box on the left side of the screen)
  • Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals - contain articles that were evaluated by professionals for accuracy, but you still want to verify the information for your own research purposes

If you need help, contact a librarian at 318.487.5443 ext. 1137/1931 or library@cltcc.edu.

To access the library's resources, you will need your LoLA username and password.

If you need help, contact the Librarian at 318.487.5443 ext. 1137 or library@cltcc.edu.

Search Terms

These are some of the terms that students may need for a research project. Other terms may be useful in addition to those listed below. Use specific words. Try both the plural and singular forms. Vary the combinations.

  • Machinery
  • Manufacturing
  • Production Engineering
  • Robotics

Electronic Books

To access electronic books (eBooks), you will need your LoLA username and password.

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter

YouTube