Central Louisiana Technical Community College Library: Practical Nursing: Library Resources: Electronic Books (eBooks)

Find Library Resources

To access the library's resources, you will need your LoLA username and password.

If you need help, contact the Librarian at 318.487.5443 ext. 1137 or [email protected].

Click here to view all available databases.

If you need help, contact a librarian at 318.487.5443 ext. 1137/1931 or [email protected].

Click here to search for full-text journals.

To access the library's resources, you will need your LoLA username and password.

If you need help, contact the Librarian at 318.487.5443 ext. 1137 or [email protected].

To Find eBooks

To search the catalog for ebooks:

Choose either a keyword, title, or author search
Put your search term(s) in the search bar and click Search
On the left hand side, scroll down, and check eBooks
Read the information (abstract) below the title to see if the resource is relevant to your research
To read the ebook, click on PDF Full Text

Helpful Tips:

When entering your search term(s) in the search bar, pay attention to the autofill words, they can help guide your research
Do not use full sentences

Recommended Electronic Books (eBooks)

EBSCO Health Science Custom eBook Collection 2017-2021

To access the EBSCO Health Science Custom eBook Collection 2017-2021, click here.

ABOUT THIS COLLECTION

The Board of Regents provided one-time CARES funding to enhance patron access to health sciences collections. The Electronic Resources Working Group worked quickly to evaluate and choose this custom collection of 634 health sciences titles.

About the titles:

Perpetual access titles
Access models vary by title
eBook formats vary by title: PDF or EPUB formats