Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business Office Administration

This LibGuide will provide you with basic information about Business Office Administration. Use the tabs to the left to get information on finding books, finding articles from magazines and journals, and locating recommended websites with useful inform

General Information

This LibGuide will provide you with basic research information for the General Office concentration,Accounting concentration, and the Medical Office concentration of Business Office Administration program.

Use the tabs to the left to get information on finding electronic books, finding electronic articles from magazines and journals, and locating recommended websites with useful information.

About the Library

Central Louisiana Technical Community College Library is an electronic library and relies on electronic resources to support the academic and technical mission of Central Louisiana Technical Community College. Electronic resources are accessed through the library's Online Public Access Catalog (OPAC). Students, faculty, and staff have access to all electronic resources via Computer Labs located at each campus. Electronic resources are available 24 hours a day, 365 days a year from any internet connected device. For off-campus access, patrons will need their LoLA username and password.

We have open access computers, printers, and copiers available for student use. Bibliographic instruction sessions may be scheduled and are tailored to meet the needs of classes and individuals. Media equipment is available for faculty checkout. Contact the Librarians at 318.487.5443 ext. 1137 or ext. 1931 or library@CLTCC.edu for specific borrowing policies, availability, and equipment offered.

For Library hours: https://cltcclibrary.cltcc.edu/home

Electronic Resources

24-hour online access to:

  • Over 98 databases
  • Over 71,000 full-text electronic journals
  • Over 32,700 e-books
  • Collection of digital images and maps

Librarians are happy to assist with any questions you may have. If you need help, contact a librarian at 318.487.5443 ext. 1137 or ext. 1931 or library@cltcc.edu.

Instructors: If you don't see what you're looking for in the Library's OPAC, you may request materials to be added to our collection by using the Library Request Form: https://cltcclibrary.cltcc.edu/servicesforfaculty/libraryrequestforms.

What are electronic resources?

Electronic resources are some of the most valuable and convenient library resources that faculty and students can use to enhance research and learning, and these resources can be accessed from anywhere at any time. These resources include formats such as eBooks and eJournals, full-text, indexing and abstracting, and reference databases, statistical databases, and multi-media collections.

Electronic resources can also be some of the most costly to acquire. However, LOUIS works on the behalf of its members to leverage state-wide purchases in order to minimize costs and maximize access. The electronic databases provided by LOUIS support the core curricula in all two- and four-year colleges and universities.

https://s3.amazonaws.com/libapps/accounts/36809/images/tagline_logo_trans.png

To access the Library's electronic books (eBooks), click here: https://cltcc.ent.sirsi.net/client/en_US/cltcc

To access the Library's electronic journals, click here: https://cltcclibrary.cltcc.edu/c.php?g=163054&p=7649552

Career Information

Apps

Apps (little software applications) allow you to customize your tablet to do the things you like to do. Some of the apps listed are free, while others are fee-based (meaning you have to pay for them). Additionally, some apps are initially free, and then require in-app purchases if more features and functionality are desired. Listed, you will find some app recommendations we have come up with based on recommendations and reviews.

Apps Image

CLTCC Library Services does not endorse any fee-based apps nor is it liable for reimbursement of any apps paid for by patrons.

Project Management

Trello - fun, flexible and free way to organize plans, projects & more 

Asana - the work management platform teams use to stay focused on the goals, projects, and daily tasks that grow business.

Communication

Slack - brings team communication and collaboration into one place so you can get more work done, whether you belong to a large enterprise or a small business.

Skype - free online calls, messaging, affordable international calling to mobiles or landlines and Skype for Business for effective collaboration.

Storage

Dropbox - simplifies your work, with a central place to access and share files.

Google Drivea file storage and synchronization service developed by Google

OneDrive - a file hosting service and synchronization service operated by Microsoft as part of its web version of Office

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter

YouTube