Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business Office Administration

This LibGuide will provide you with basic information about Business Office Administration. Use the tabs to the left to get information on finding books, finding articles from magazines and journals, and locating recommended websites with useful inform

Search terms

The information below can be used to locate electronic books and electronic periodicals at the library.

These materials may be found online in the Electronic Resources Library location in the advanced search of our online catalog. (limiting for "Electronic Resources" as format type).

Good places to begin searching for materials described under the Library of Congress Subject Headings are: 

  • Accounting--Data processing
  • Accounting--Automation
  • Office management--Data processing
  • Office management--Automation

Or you can search the library catalog by key words. Some good keywords to use are:

  • Accounting
  • Office management
  • Data processing

If you are not finding material you need, ask a librarian for assistance. 

You can also search libraries worldwide through WorldCat.

Ask your librarian about interlibrary loan if you find a title you need at another library.

Electronic books

Instructions for accessing the databases

CLTCC students, faculty, and staff, to access the databases, click on the database you would like to use, then login using your LoLA username and password when prompted.

Alternate option: In your search engine window, open another tab and log into LoLA. Your browser should remain open. Closing your browser terminates any search in progress. If you click on the link, it will open in a new window.

Suggested databases

Open educational resources

MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.

HathiTrust is a large-scale collaborative repository of digital content from research libraries including content digitized via Google Books and the Internet Archive digitization initiatives, as well as content digitized locally by libraries.

 

 

Career information

Occupational Outlook Handbook is a publication of the United States Department of Labor's Bureau of Labor Statistics that includes information about the nature of work, working conditions, training and education, earnings and job outlook for hundreds of different occupations in the United States.

Indeed is an American worldwide employment website for job listings.

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter

YouTube